and a Quick Alteration

We’ve been having a pretty cool summer so far, so I’ve been a bit lazy about the warm weather clothes. Then it jumped from nice to blistering in one day and isn’t showing any signs of letting up. Yes, it does surprise me every year.

So that sundress I’ve had in the plans is a little behind schedule.

But there was a rayon sheath dress I picked up at the second hand store, because it was rayon, and because it was a pretty blue. Not so much because of how it fit:

So out comes the scissors, and a piece of elastic, and quick as you can:

I’m hoping there’s enough left over to use as side panels or something in a top (maybe paired with a light blue chambrey I have in the “to do” pile?) – but that will have to wait. I have a sundress to make.

Leave a Reply

