Sneak Preview

Finally finished my first designed-from-scratch socks! The pattern is in the process of being written, and will be posted here as soon as I get it to the point that other people can understand it.

Arwen and the VLT shawl/scarf are proceeding apace. I was trying to figure out why I was so intent on getting these things done, when it’s the middle of August (a cool August, but nevertheless). Then it came to me – I’d been searching for quite a while for something to make with the leftover mohair, and also been wanting a black cardigan (trying to find both the yarn and a pattern!)… so both these projects have been in the back of my head for a while. It’s like being able to mark off two big, longstanding “to do”s. Hopefully they keep going this fast – I’ve got summer things to do!!!

3 thoughts on “Sneak Preview

  1. Once again all I have to say is wow your knitting never fails to leave me amazed. I really want to knit Arwen, every time I see one in progress I get project lust.

  2. Oh gosh, where do I start? You’ve been giving me so much good advice, recently and a little into the past as well, I wanted to say thank you, very much for it.

    Your socks are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

