Apparently I CAN Look Good in Hats



Not bad, eh?

Nubby Brim Cloche

(the colour is more accurate in the posed shots)

I needed to use up some recycled sweater yarn (from a second hand “Made in Ecuador” type sweater), and my guestimates were showing that a scarf was too ambitious for the amount of purple I had. This yarn is loosely spun, and varies in thickness – but I think it’s about Aran weight on average. The colour is gorgeous…

Then again… it’s only beautiful if it stays put! I think I’m going to have to line the hat, or I’ll be walking around with a purple forehead!

I think it’s going to be just the thing for “spring” in the Maritimes:

Next time: why I haven’t blogged recently (aka, why startitus is hard to blog!)

3 thoughts on “Apparently I CAN Look Good in Hats

Leave a Reply

