The Big Question

I wound the hank of Fleece Artist yarn into two equal centre-pull balls (well, as equal as one can get with a discount kitchen scale).

I’ve knit sock #1 past the heel, up to ankle length.

The rest of ball #1 is definitely heavier than the sock and the needle put together – not by much, but definitely there.

So – do I put on ribbing, and have enough for a second pair of ankle-length socks? Do I keep going as long as I can and have almost-knee socks? Do I stop at usual-sock-length, and make child sized socks with the remainder? (My friends would love that last option…)

Leave a Reply

