Just in time for the heat wave…

Vogue Knitting Holiday 2006, #6 Tie Front Cardigan (sans ruffles).

As I mentioned in a previous post, there were a few errata in the pattern, and my row gauge being off by 2 rows/4″ was *nasty* to deal with in the lace pattern (my attempts to rework it so that the sleeve lace matched up with the body again obviously failed – eh, whatever :P). I wasn’t as enamoured with the ruffles as the rest of it, so I left them off. We’ll see if I end up needing an actual edging, but so far so good. And I did a crochet chain instead of the twisted cord. I think that’s it, it’s been a while since I started this one!!

I do really like the lace pattern, and it’s very nice to have an ecru cotton cardi in my wardrobe for cool summer nights. The fact that we aren’t going to get any of those until September is besides the point :P.

(oh, and Nova Scotians? I’ll take the blame for the heat, but this project has nothing to do with the humidity. Definitely not my fault!!)

3 thoughts on “Just in time for the heat wave…

Leave a Reply

