New Pattern! Lása Cadáis Tee

I knit my first version of this design two years ago out of Handicrafter Cotton I won from my Mom’s stash when she moved. It wasn’t the best choice of yarn, but the top kept popping out of my closet all summer. Lacy enough to be cool and be a little more dressed up than a standard t-shirt, blouse-y enough to be forgiving of one too many bbqs.

The second version this year in Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece was even better – drapier, yet the spring of the wool keeps it from drooping or growing. Also helps keep the lace blocked nicely. So I finally wrote it up!!!

Brown Sheep Lása Cadáis Version 1: deep V
Brown Sheep Lása Cadáis Version 1: deep V

The pattern has two neckline versions, a deep-V (lines up with the start of the armhole) and a shallow-V.

Cotton Lása Cadáis Version 2: Shallow-V
Cotton Lása Cadáis Version 2: Shallow-V

Bust dart instructions are included, as are lengthen & shorten lines. The lace pattern is both written out and charted. Pattern bust ranges from 31-48.75″ (80-124cm), with -1 to 1″ ease recommended.

I want to send out a huge shout-out to my test knitters from Ravelry’s Testing Pool: freelance, uwchem94, moilulu, Yarn4sock, sockknitter54, drmonica, and LifetimeLearner for keeping with me through all the trials and tribulations (why do these things always seem so simple when I start out?). And many, many thanks to my tech editor DigitalDurga, who not only talked me back from the edge, but went over every “.” and acronym TWICE. This project would never have seen the light of day without you ladies!

For more info see:
Pattern Page
Ravelry Pattern Page
or buy directly:
$6.50US

Hope you like!!

2 thoughts on “New Pattern! Lása Cadáis Tee

Leave a Reply

