Cabled Vest

An unexpected FO! Unexpected, because it was one of those projects that turned out to be more work than I thought, then I started thinking it was going to be more work than it was… one of those “hide it in the box, I don’t want to deal with the neckline shaping” projects. Finally pulled it back out, and 3 days later – vest!

cabled_vest_front

cabled_vest_back

Worn with my other SWAP items from last winter, it’s almost exactly what I envisioned. Springy, soft, warm, and long enough not to get kidney draughts ;). The only thing different – I first pictured much longer ribbing at the bottom. Apparently I got bored!

cabled_vest_side

I think it’s going to be a favourite.

Details: Louet Gems Fine/Sport Weight Merino (4 skeins), 3.5mm needle, my own design.

2 thoughts on “Cabled Vest

Leave a Reply

