Day 4

Well, apparently Pantone has named Turquoise [i]the[/i] colour of 2010. Who knew I was ahead of the curve? Maybe they, too, were looking for a little pick-me-up ;).

And the project finally has a name!! Caribbean Dreams – because in the midst of a March snowstorm, who doesn’t dream of a little warm sand and a turquoise sea?

caribbean dreams - day 4 knitting olympics

(down to the lace part – a bit of a brain bender, since I swatched it bottom up – will have to see if I’ll need to rework the decrease slants to compensate or not)

2 thoughts on “Day 4

  1. I love turquoise, and now I come to think of it, I really don’t know why I don’t have a jumper or a cardigan in it! Hmm, something to remedy pretty quickly, I think!

    I’m really impressed with how fast you’re knitting this up. I’m going to force myself to spend some time with my shawl this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

