WordPress went down at the right time…

I couldn’t post for a while, which was probably good, because I would have been cursing the whole time.
Tinking is a very slow process.

But all for a good cause –

Caribbean Dreams - Knitting Olympics Day 8

(just off the needles and completely unblocked!)

Bind-off was a nailbiter –

Close bind off!

For the first time in a long time, I had to go up a couple of needle sizes to bind off – needs room for the lace to breathe, and unlike necklines, the bottom doesn’t appreciate any pull-in!

Two sleeves to go (I think I’ve got an idea how they work top-down – wish me luck!!).

2 thoughts on “WordPress went down at the right time…

  1. Wow! I love the lace motifs and the colour is just nicer and nicer each time I look at it. Summer can’t be that far away!

Leave a Reply

