Not recommended

pulling out the needles, turning the mittens inside out, and attempting to shove half the live stitches on a hair pin on a moving bus because you forgot to bring a 3rd needle for the 3-needle bind off, with your hair blowing all over the place because you needed the hair pin…

1 mitten was almost done on the morning commute, the second one with 2 rounds on the thumb was done on the evening commute. Good thing I went to all that trouble – probably saved myself a whole 10 minutes this evening with proper tools ;).

I think my mom might have been onto something when she’d tell me I always did things the hard way :P.

One thought on “Not recommended

  1. That is hilarious. I thought I was the only person that impatient. A kindred spirit, that is great! Glad you got them done.

Leave a Reply

