The Cuteness

Baby shirt and bloomers

The great thing about baby showers is getting to make cute things. Even better when they are cute, impractical things, because when else can you get away with that? I think I managed to be nice with this set – a double front kimono top and knit fabric bloomers. Pattern from BurdaStyle magazine from Mar 2011.

BurdaStyle Mar 2011 #145 & 146

(Hey, I didn’t to the multi-ruffled dresses I have paper patterns for! And it wasn’t because the gender of said baby is unknown, honest.)

I did go impractical in one respect: I added another set of Saartjes Bootees, because I had to:

bootees

They get me every time!

Leave a Reply

